LitSite Home

Return to:   Dora M. Sweeney, 1907-2001 - Dora M. Sweeney was one of six women among the 55 delegates to the Alaska Constitutional Convention.
 previous Gallery Thumbnails  next
Pioneers of Alaska, Grand Officers, 1953


Front row (l. to r.): Otto Koppen, Cordova; Bob DeArmond, Ketchikan; Felix Gray, Juneau; C.J. Wooftes, Fairbanks; Sid Raynor, Anchorage; Christine Hansen, Ketchikan; Howard Lyng, Nome; Dora M. Sweeney, Juneau
Back row (l. to r.): James Barrick, Fairbanks; Al Zenger, Juneau; Heinie Snider, Wasilla; E.B. Collins, Fairbanks; "Doc" Chase, Cordova

For more information about this image click here.

  Contact Us       LitSite Alaska, Copyright © 2000 - 2017. All rights reserved. University of Alaska Anchorage.
University of Alaska Anchorage