LitSite Home

Return to:   Andrew Nerland, 1870-1956 - Andrew Nerland was an entrepreneur, ever ready for adventure and gifted with good business sense.
 previous Gallery Thumbnails  next
Members of House of Representatives, 13th Session, 1937, Territory of Alaska; Nerland front row, 5th from left

Verso: Front row (l. to r.): Vic Ross, John Lichtenberg, Jim Davis, Harry Race, Andrew Nerland, Nell Scott (first woman elected to the legislature 1932-1939), Tolbert Scott, George Laiblin(?), Leo Rugge, H.H. McCutcheon. Back row (l. to r.): Rev. C.E. Rice, Ed Coffee, Jack Metzgar, Art Peterson, J.P. Anderson, Margaret Grisham - Chief Clerk, Joe Green - Speaker, Freda Romanoff, J.P. Harmon, Viola Moehring, Geraldine Budding, Dan Kennedy, Alice Coughlin, Dan Green, A.B. Cain, W. Leonard Smith. Alaska State Library - Historical Collections.

For more information about this image click here.

  Contact Us       LitSite Alaska, Copyright © 2000 - 2017. All rights reserved. University of Alaska Anchorage.
University of Alaska Anchorage