LitSite Home

Return to:   Rise of the Alaska Native Brotherhood - The Alaska Native Brotherhood was born in 1912, when a dozen Native men first gathered in Juneau.
 previous Gallery Thumbnails
Founding Fathers

Known today as the "Founding Fathers," the ABN charter group posed for a portrait in 1912. The members included, from left, Paul Liberty, James Watson, Ralph Young, Eli Katanook, Peter Simpson, Frank Mercer, James C. Johnson, Chester Worthington, George Field, William Hobson, and Frank Price. Not pictured was Seward Kunz. Alaska State Library.

For more information about this image click here. 

  Contact Us       LitSite Alaska, Copyright © 2000 - 2017. All rights reserved. University of Alaska Anchorage.
University of Alaska Anchorage